If a significant amount of time has elapsed waiting for a response from the recipient after sending documents as a bulk sending, all confirmation request emails can be sent again with “Send all reminders.”
1. In the management menu, browse the documents in the “History” tab in “Manage batch sendings (β version).”
2. Clicking “Send all reminders” at the top right of the CSV file shown at the bottom of the screen will send a reminder email.
Note that reminder emails will be sent to recipients with the “Being verified by recipient” document status, and will not be sent to recipients who have already concluded documents.
See here if you want to send individual reminders.
Only the “sender” can send a reminder.
After sending a reminder, the URLs in any previous emails will no longer be accessible.
Changing the content of sent documents before sending a reminders is not possible.
Cancelling specific documents sent as a bulk sending is also possible. In these cases, click the relevant document in “Being verified by recipient” folder, or in the management menu, browse the documents in the “History” tab in “Manage batch sendings (β version),” click the relevant document and click “Cancel document” at the top right.
Documents cannot be canceled in bulk; each individual document must be canceled.
After sending reminders, the history list will be updated with the relevant documents shown at the top.