After sending a document, if you want to make amendments due to errors in the document or entering the incorrect recipient, you can cancel the document as long as it has not been concluded yet.
The canceled document cannot be reused, so you will need to create and send a new document with amended content.
Documents sent using the bulk sending function cannot be canceled in bulkatch; each individual document must be canceled.
sending fees are incurred at the time that documents are sent, so fees will apply even if a document is canceled.
Cancel from Manage bulk sendings Screen
1. In the “History” tab of the Management Screen batch sendings (β version), select the history log that contains the relevant document.
2. Select the relevant document from the list.
3. The document can be canceled by clicking “Cancel document” at the top right.
4. The reason for canceling can be entered if necessary.
Click “Confirm cancellation” to complete the cancellation process. Up to 1000 characters can be entered as the reason for canceling.
The following members will receive a cancellation notification.
Recipients who have received a confirmation request email
If multiple recipients are selected in the routingsending order, recipients who have not yet received a confirmation request email will not be sent a cancellation notification email.
Cancel from “Being verified by recipient” folder
In the same way as documents sent individually can be canceled, documents can be canceled by selecting the relevant documents in the “Being verified by recipient” folder and clicking Cancel document. See here for the operation